The last few weeks have been very busy. With school holidays fast approaching I wanted to finish as much as I could, especially sewing from eco printed fabrics. I have made few new tops, pouches and cushion covers. Here are the blouses, all from silk.

eco printed clothes

*

This one is a raglan sleeve with a V neckline to complement the pattern on the printed fabric and the lighter colour in the middle.

I prefer to print fabric first and then sew, I feel I can work better around the print in this way.

raglan  sleeves

*

raglan sleeve top

*

This is silk pongee, the back is longer and made from two slightly different fabrics.

silk blouse

silk blouse

*

The last one is with cap sleeves and a wider fit.

silk top

9 Comments

  1. You take eco printing, and the subsequent sewing into garments, to such an elegant level. I am always in awe πŸ˜€
    Will be thinking of you while in Portland…… and will pass along any interesting tid bits I learn.
    xoxo
    Julie

Leave a comment