back to wool

white wools

 white fibres – merinos, Polwarth, cotton gauze, prefelts, with addition of natural dyes mark making

***

I want to make felt of certain thickness and durability so I have spent the morning sampling various white wools.

Do you like to make samples? I very much do. I make notes, compare… and sometimes wonder if it is just another way of procrastination?

I have few boxes of samples and when I am in a decluttering mood I am itchy to throw, but have never done so and am glad that I haven’t. For me sampling is the way to built knowledge and improve skills, to alter an idea for another project or dismiss it.

 

 

One thought on “back to wool

  1. I have a scrap book that I
    put anything I play with and love but will never use again It is so lovely to go back and remember how it was made.

Leave a Reply

