seven

I feel festive today. Over the past weeks I have been working on seven cushion covers.  Now they are completely finished and ready to be posted.

The front is made of felt panels. I first handspun yarn from various white and grey wools, silks, bamboo, viscose, hemp and  linen and then felted it into a wool base.  The back is beautiful linen from Bulgaria I highly recommend.

wool cushions

I could watch how the yarn twists and travells for a long time…

 wool cushions

cover 2

cover3

5 thoughts on “seven

Leave a Reply

