process

Just few pictures to share with you..

I have been spinning yarn for more cushion covers, you can see two front panels finished here 

spinning b

handspun b

I have been aiming for a lot of twist and texture and as all spinners say it’s not easy to re-create that beginner’s yarn after our drafting improves.

handspun b1

knitting b

cushion cover in making b

I have also been spending more and more time behind the knitting machine, mostly sampling and then working on this cloth – building it from panels directly on the machine to avoid hand sewing.  I enjoy hand sewing but I thought it would be interesting to learn how to cast on the right amount of stitches on an already knitted piece.

 

4 thoughts on “process

    • Thank you, Marian. No, I haven’t, this will be the first thing I have finished – cushion cover. I have also knitted few scarves, will post about them.

Leave a Reply

