cards

Many years ago, when I knew nothing about felting and very little about natural dyeing

when my younger daughter was a baby and my creative time was her napping

I made few sheets of paper.

Some plain; on some I scattered black and fruit tea from tea bags.

I have been moving the paper from here and there, not knowing exactly what to do with it, until recently when it seemed right to combine them with pressed flowers, leaves and pods.

I now send the cards with orders and hope to make more paper with our girls.

12 thoughts on “cards

  1. This makes me want to make paper again! YEARS ago I made paper with the kids and we all had so much fun…
    And yes….. the recipients of such cards are indeed lucky! πŸ˜‰

  2. Such a wonderful work!
    I’ve just discovered your blog through Florcita’s and I’m truly delighted with it!
    But the most amazing thing is that for some time there’s been this thought on the back of my mind – how about stitching some natural bits on to paper?! They will probably crack, I was guessing… I’m not telling which bits I thought of, not yet! πŸ˜‰
    And suddenly I get to your lovely cards and I’m definitely going ahead with some experiments, thank you for the beautiful inspiration! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you very much for your lovely comment! Yes, some do crack, some don’t, I guess only after experimenting you will see what works. And careful stitching always helps to prevent cracks. I even managed to machne stitch dried lichen on the card. Good luck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

