a hoarder in me

I rarely

come home with an empty hand or a pocket…

… but it’s even worse when it comes to books and arty/crafty supplies.

Over the past 7-10 years I have accumulated so much and as varied as my interests have varied…

I feel a great need to sort, tidy and especially reduce.

More and more I see room/space as one of the design features in the house.

I hoard but I declutter easily ^-^, thus…

this is a pile of books I would be most happy to give for the postage should anyone find any interesting ***

and here is another pile I would sell for a reduced price, most of them are as new.

If any appeals to you, please, let me know either via comment or e-mail: red2white [at] btinternet [dot] com

*** as of August 22nd the whole pile of ‘to give’ books has found a new home, most of the books to purchase for a reduced price are still available.

7 thoughts on “a hoarder in me

  1. I’m with you on the decluttering. After 16 years of marriage between two bibliophiles, husband and I decided to destash our book collection and only keep those that we LOVE and use. The rest can be checked out from the library, borrowed, or bought on the Nook. It took our collection down by more than half! It’s a good feeling, and the house is happier for it.

    • that’s very encouraging, thank you! for a bibliophiles it’s hard to part with books, what a great job you have done to downsize your book collection!

Leave a Reply

