back

Thank you very much for the good wishes you left at my previous post. They all came true – we had such a lovely summer holidays!! My parents were with us for the first two weeks and then we met them, the rest of our families as well as many friends while being in Slovakia.

 

 

Over the past weeks I have continued  to dye/print with plants, working mainly with iron and rose family plants: various berry and rose leaves –  that’s what’s in abundance here. I would like to sew few pieces from the finished fabrics and offer some fabrics  in my shop later in the month when I take pictures. I have also been asked quite a few times about felting rugs from a raw fleece so I am planning to write a tutorial, it might be listed in the shop sometimes in the autumn. And when days get shorter and cooler it will be time to work with the wool again.

 

One thought on “back

Leave a Reply

