new frock

Some wear ‘hearts on their sleeves’, I am hoping to wear ‘leaves’ – on my skirt this summer. The print is from local eucalyptus and cotinus I did last year on a lovely medium weight silk. I cut it into wide strips and made several samples from which I was able to construct the skirt this week. I still have plenty left and can’t wait to turn it,  possibly to a tunic/dress.

I have sewn few other things for the girls, spun a short length of a fibre, but in general life has been very busy and I have very little time for creativity these days. I  feel peaceful about it though, just quietly waiting for a change.

15 thoughts on “new frock

  1. Such a classy looking skirt……. you could wear it with a turtleneck and tights, or a silk blouse. It would look equally lovely dressed up, or down.

Leave a Reply

