spinning thoughts

I was looking at my resting  wheel the other day and thinking how good it would be if I could as easily spin a cloud of  thoughts into a strong and a neat idea.  And then, maybe, ply for better balance. 

ashford spinning wheel

 At the moment though, my head is rather foggy as I have been fighting a cold – I can’t remember the last time I felt so miserable. But I also can’t remember a spring when I wouldn’t have a cold. ^-^  On the other hand, a little rest never does harm, especially when my older daughter blames my “working too much” as the cause of my illness. Maybe, as I am forced to lay down, it will be easier at least ‘to comb’ if not to spin some of the thoughts that have been  floating around my head.

6 thoughts on “spinning thoughts

  1. Feel better:) Josh has got rid of his cold thing by pasing it on the me. Ben back at school but still not a perky as I would like and Paul’s back continues to improve. So we can totally empathise. Lol x

  2. These are such lovely words: “how good it would be if I could as easily spin a cloud of  thoughts into a strong and a neat idea.  And then, maybe, ply for better balance.”

    I’m sorry that the cold has you down. I hope you get to feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

