I was

tidying the garden the other day and found these two leaves, or what remained of them

I am still being attracted to distressed/cobweb and holey structures, I find them very interesting and thus beautiful.

I like irregularity of the holes in this leaf. I have changed the image a little bit in photoshop to see  negative and positive better.

I find beauty in decay.

I like to watch flowers wither, I leave them in a vase and watch how they change color and shape. Rather than thinking of a project based on them, I just expose my senses to their beauty.

fresh

mid-life

dry

 

dry

4 thoughts on “I was

  1. you are so right, I feel the same and some of those pictures would make the most wonderful big prints! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

