Job’s Tears

Long time ago I found a small bag of beads in a charity shop. What drew my attention was the shape and beautiful coloring. Only recently I found the time to thread them and was wondering why there are bits of grass or dead wood in almost each hole, still thinking they are man-made but have bean probably threaded on something ‘weird’. As I was viewing pictures from my Flickr contacts the very same day! I came across this one posted by Madame Ulani.

You can learn what  it was I was threading from the conversation bellow the picture and find out more information here as well.  Amazing nature!

Leave a Reply

