If I was an octopus…

…I would felt with two hands, knit with other two, cook with one, crochet with another two … and spin… But I am not so I do one thing at a time.

If I don’ t felt I knit these days. It became cold all of the sudden and there are few things we need. My older daughter “needs something warm on the top”, so I have started knitting cardigan for her. I made quite a progress over the weekend. Since the wool is very chunky I decided to knitt front and back together to avoid bulky seams at least at the sides.

Sirdar Bigga Chunky 50% wool 50% acrylic yarn, 15 mm needles

Sirdar Bigga Chunky 50% wool 50% acrylic yarn, 15 mm needles

no seams at the sides, still tob back missing

no seams at the sides, still tob back missing

cardi b

 Another thing I am making for her is felted jacket, almost finished, still need to dye it tomorrow, together with other scarves, so there is going to be a lot of dyeing soon.

And I need socks. Oh, I have done a lot of thinking on this topic! At times I am so indecisive – I think I am getting old :). Should I knit in white and then dye – ’cause what if I dye and then never finish? But if I first dye I can get nicer colour variation. But it will take time (to make a hank from a ball and then ball from a dyed hank) and I want to knit, I need to get to the heel part before the Thursday when I meet with a knitting experts at our local sewing group. OK, so maybe I could buy yarn in some awasome colours like this or this … but I already have yarn and am able to dye it myself ( and save money says the thrifty me).

I want to knit now and I want to be warm now, so I finally decided to knit in white and bought this socks. 

maybe I will finishe this pair before the next winter comes :) (if I don't become an octopus)

maybe I will finishe this pair before the next winter comes 🙂 (if I don't become an octopus)

2 thoughts on “If I was an octopus…

  1. I thought I had left a comment here… anyway, lovely yarn!
    Som many questions about the yarn! If I ahd time I would dye, then spin (you can variate the colors then) and then knit… dunno….
    Hey, look… http://mjuliarossi.blogspot.com/ it only says good things about your style and technique. The woman writing is an argentinean felt teacher and she was asking me of artists I know or like and directed her to your blog… and now you are there featured. Everybody is trying to figure oout how you do what you do 🙂 Told you!!! signature style!!!

Leave a Reply

