more dyeing, carding and scarves

Over the last two weeks I have spent a lot of time dyeing and carding. I like how subtle colours I can achieve when I card different colours  together.  And then I wanted to see what they look  like when felted. Again, variations of an old concept in new colours.

dyed green b

spag b

this one is made of this handdyed and carded merino fibre, it turned out more brownish then I expected, it could be for Her or Him

bored b

violet b

ropes detail b

 

 

2 thoughts on “more dyeing, carding and scarves

Leave a Reply

