collar & brooches

Usually, I make scarves, this time though I turned them into a jumper. I found two 50 % wool, 50 % sth else scarves in Tesco, in sale, £ 1 each. I liked the colours and saw  potential in them as a material. At home I found out I have enough to make a pulli. So I did. I joined the two scarves with a zigzag stitch and then cut out an opening for the neck, sleeves and joined all with zigzag stitch again. Love wearing it!

jumper-b

Otherwise, I have been making scarves, collars and brooches, I posted pictures on Flicr, but not here, so here they are.

I was asked to make a flower brooch and  a collar similar to the one I made in autumn, in some bright colours. The other two are the old concept of felting with yarn, this time in a different colour combination/different way the yarn is laid.

mosaic-scarve-bs

  And some abstract flower brooches and the gift for a baby.

mosaic-brooches-cape-b

4 thoughts on “collar & brooches

  1. Wow, you have been pretty busy! How clever making that sweater from two scarfs – makes me wish again that I could sew! I love your felted flowers – superpretty! 🙂

  2. I can’t believe you made the jumper you clever lady!
    Is it the one you were wearing on Thursday?
    I was admiring it but never guessed that you made it!
    We have just got back from a lovely day out at a may festival
    watching maypole dancing and making flower garlands for the children, and the rain stayed away!
    I hope you are all having a lovely weekend.

    Cx

  3. love the idea of your jumper being made form scarves – that is a hobby of mine making a new garment out of something else, i love the whole re-cycling process of it all. beautiful flowers. I am fascinated by your dying techniques too!!

    • Thank you, Ruth, for stopping by. 🙂
      When I was making the jumper I thought the same as you wrote, I think I like recycling even more these days than sewing from a scratch, sometimes it is faster too.
      Have a lovely Sunday!
      Monika

Leave a Reply

