fairy colours

I have got a friend and she is a fairy. She has got  long black hair, lives in the woods and makes most unusual things, fairytale things. Look…
mosaic-for-blog
So I have got this friend and she loves colours. Clashing colours that is.
After one dyeing day I was looking at the rovings of merino laying on the table, all in the most bright colours you can achieve with acid dyes. I was looking at them, not knowing exactly what to do… when suddenly I remembered the fairy! What if I just use all of them in one piece? I took a deep breath and did. This is the result…
heidi-b-6
Seems ..  no matter how clashing the colours originally were, the way the fibre blends when felted softens them and brings them all together.
4 thoughts on “fairy colours

  1. Monika….I’m really, really touched by this!
    I have little fairy tears rolling down my cheeks!

    and all those colours are fabulous…all merged together!

    well done for stepping into the world of clash!
    heehee!
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ♥

  2. I love the way that hand dyed thread and fabrics always go together. They seem to have a softness to them that means the colours don’t clash.

  3. i actually like it like that sort of blended anyway. Lovely colors. I linked to one of your shops in a post in my blog… previous post. Just wanted to let you know, hope it is ok cos I didnt ask… 🙂

  4. Ohh, that is so daring! I’m too much of a wimp to do that I’m afraid – I’m boring perhaps as I’m the ‘ton-sur-ton’ kinda person…
    I love the result though – I think it turned out really well!
    And besides that, you made a little fairy very happy which is even beter then any result you would achieve! 🙂

Leave a Reply

