Bits and Pieces

I have been quiet for a few days, life seems to be always busier towards the end of a week and during weekends.

Today, I spotted this beautiful mosaics on Flickr, created by  Lorie McCown Art + Craft, I couldn’t take my eyes from them for a good while. If you have a spare minute, check them out.

Also reminder for those, who have been reading Sharon B’s blog In a Minute Ago, which is a great source of interesting links and information: she has moved it and her new blog is called now Pin Tangle. 

Also, Small magazine, issue No 8 is out online, full of eye candy from artists and crafters.

And as for me – Nothing new in the west, I have been felting, combining merino with other fibres. I enjoy exploring this new technique and hope to play with it for some time.

silky3-b1

mosaic-teal-acrylyc-b

Both available now.

2 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces

Leave a Reply

