summer happiness

continues in between days of heavy showers – this time on a beach in Nairn.

How I love this spaciousness! Again, not doing much, just being – and thinking about (the right) balance,

while watching the girls enjoying their last day of holidays. Yes, Watching!!! Less  work as they grow. I love this age when they still WANT to hold my hand but they don’t NEED to do so all the time…

Yesterday I finished the slippers I had made before we left for holidays. I stitched a leather sole and finished the “opening” with the buttonhole stitch. I have listed them in my etsy shop, just to see if something like this is salable. I am not sure – it takes a lot of time and energy to make them… What do you think?

2 thoughts on “summer happiness

Leave a Reply

