slowly, slowly, very slowly…

Where I am now the internet is only dial up and thus very slow. I hoped to reply to all the nice comments which you left to my last to posts but it is hopeless. So let me thank you in this way at least!!!

I also wanted to upload loads of pictures, but it will have to wait. I met a lady, a lovely family friend working in The Slovak National Gallery in Bratislava who has a great collection of traditional slovak textiles. Yesterday me and my sister took (us 🙂 and our children to The Slovak National Museum and from both visits I made a lot of pictures to show you our traditional embroidery mainly. I have read in one book that nowhere in the world there was such a variety of different techniques and patterns in such a small area like here in Slovakia. I don´t know if it is true or not.

The weather cooled down immediately after I wrote my last post :). Doesn´t it usually happen to you as well? The temperature dropped from over 30 to 15 degrees after huge  storms (which even killed a mother, daughter and severely injured a father who went for a trip to the hills around 40 miles away from where we are). It sounded like if it was a war time. Uh, I am not used to this anymore and my older daughter was scared very much too. And the little one was comforting her with words: “You don´t have to be scared, I am here with you!” 🙂

3 thoughts on “slowly, slowly, very slowly…

  1. Oh how lovely to hear you’re tales from far away places!
    What a treat to have a little glimps of my good friend.
    I’m so glad you are having some time just to ‘be’ while you are away as well as spending precious time with family. I can’t wait to see you when you get settled back home, to hear all you’re stories first hand!
    I hope the weather has calmed down too!
    lots of love
    Caroline
    X

Leave a Reply

