Edges

I was experimenting a little bit with different edges I could create when felting. This is just  a little sample where the orange fibre is laid horizontaly and the white fibre verticaly.

And this is a finished scarf (is there any other name for something like this?). The edges are floppy and there is a double layer at the bottom. It is wet felted as one piece using merino and other animal and man made fibres. So far it is white. I might dye it at some point, but because I am only learning now I like to use just simple white and not be distracted by the colour. After all I think it is nice even as it is, could be worn by a bride :).

 

 

5 thoughts on “Edges

  1. absolutely beautiful, words fail me. Yes, there’s something about things being left white with no other colour to distract that’s when little details of texture and the wavy edge catch your eye. You are so talented.

Leave a Reply

