“Questionare”

These are the questions Joanna tagged me with:

Why did you start your blog?

I wanted to participate in Take it Further Challenge organized by Sharon B. I already had Flickr account but from what she was writing on her blog I got feeling that she encourages people to document their work on blogs also. I did hesitate though because I knew that it would take away time which I could spend creating/being with our children + because I don’t write in my mother tongue.


How did you come up with your blog name?

I didn’t plan setting up a blog ahead. One evening I just thought: ‚OK, Sharon B. says it is easy, so let’s have a look at wordpress.com and see.‘ And honestly, it was very easy to register a new blog. It prompted me to do so and I started to think about the name. At that time I liked combination of red and white colour, to me it is fresh and both simple and dynamic. Plus, as a Christian, I see these colours as symbols of purity and sacrifice.

Do your friends and family know about your blog? What do they think about it?

Some of them do, but because they are not interested in a fibre art very much, they check it only occassionaly.

How do you write posts?

Idealy, I would like to write much more. However, at the moment, with two very young children, my list of priorities is: our girls, then creating and then writing. So I pick up the most important from what I have made or read about and post about it.

Have you ever had a troll or had to delete unkind comments?

No and I am thankful for that. So far I have met only nice people and I hope it will stay that way.

Do you check your statistics? Do you care how many people read your blog? If you care how do you increase your traffic?

Yes, I do check it and follow the links to see who has visited my blog.  I must say that I am still surprised that there are people who like to see what I do… not that I wouldn’t like my work, but there are soooo many other very good blogs and work! So I appreciate people’s interest and time and try at least to thank, if they leave a comment.  I do nothing to increase the traffic.

What kind of blogs/posts interest you?

Blogs which are about textile art and craft and creativity as such.

 

What do you like/dislike about blogging?

I like the opportunity to connect with people with similar hobbies. I love the fact that there is so much information on-line. I have realized that many give so much info on their blogs for free, eg. Writing tutorials.. It makes me want to contribute too.

I don’t like that it can take so much of my time!

Caroline, Susan and Meredith, would you like to tell us more about your blogging experience?  Please, consider yourself to be tagged.

 

One thought on ““Questionare”

  1. Oh I will do this as soon as I can! Crazy here right now!! Thanks for thinking of me though!!

    I always love hearing about why/how blogs came to be…this is fun!

Leave a Reply

