Done!

purse-blog.jpg

purse-detail1blog.jpg

Motifs cut out, felt bonded to a red silk, hand embroidered.

Then machine stitched and zip added. Front and back slightly vary, I could’t decide which design I like more, I liked both.

purse-front-blog.jpg

It came exactly as I hoped and it makes me very happy. The challenge was to make it so that I wouln’t topstich on the felt. The design  is a result of my interest in our traditional embroidery motifs which I would like to use in a contemporary way – and my newly found interest in felting. Again, thank you So Much, Caroline!!!

Although it is March already, this still belongs to my February TIF. Yeah, I can’t stop, there is more grey, red and white to come….:)

7 thoughts on “Done!

  1. Wow it looks wonderful!!!
    Me and my mum are admiring it very much well done you.
    It’s very striking with the simple colours.
    You have really been successful in using traditional symbols and techniques to create a really stylish contemporary piece of work.
    I can’t wait to see it in the flesh!
    Caroline
    : )

  2. Thank you! Yes I loved the fluffy edge as well so I tried to make a pouch so that I wouldn´t have to cut it off.

Leave a Reply

