paintsponges

continued from here 

 When I was watching my girls two days ago as they were painting with sponges and these paints, especially this piece of art, I suddenly thought “what if I use this technique for my TIF, what if I just scrap, let’s say, black and white acrylic paint with something hard on a cloth…”! And I knew it would work and I was happy and smily (again).
And it did. In the evening I had a lovely time messing with paints, an old credit card and dry sponges. After some experimenting I ended up with this groundcloth and today I have started to embroider!
I have partialy abondoned my original concept and remade the design. I have never followed politics and don’t feel comfortable to speek about it in my creative work. I have been more interested in a concept of freedom as such, (mainly on a personal level) and how to depict it in colour. So I will use only traditional motifs from my original design. I myself am curious how will it turn out.

6 thoughts on “paintsponges

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Aaron Wakling

  2. Pingback: paintsponges

  3. I love your ground cloth – the greys move so subtly across it. Isn’t it fun (and a little scary) when you are finding out where you are heading as you go along?

  4. thanks for quitting lurker mode and leaving a message in my blog.
    it directed me to yours and your explorations.
    intrigued to see what you do to your ground cloth

    neki desu

  5. Pingback: Memories of (un)freedom « Red 2 White

Leave a Reply

