“Home is where the love is” quilt – Take it Further Challenge, January


Housholds full of love and peace.

But I am not sentimental here. I mean that love which is
patient,
self-sacrificial
kind
does not seek it’s own

bears and endures

and the peace which is it’s result.

It always amazes me when I meet or read about families where this is present.
I admire mothers and fathers who for the sake of this love put aside their hobbies and careers, their self  and spend quality time with their children….    and grown up children who do the same when the time comes to look after their elderly parents.

I have been working on this little quilt before the challenge and when Sharon B announced January design concept I was thinking about what or whom I admire. At the moment this is what I admire the most. 

4 thoughts on ““Home is where the love is” quilt – Take it Further Challenge, January

  1. Pingback: lavender house « Red 2 White

Leave a Reply

