Skip to content

Return of the Colour

August 15, 2013

Some of my followers will remember brooches I made few years back inspired by Kandinsky’s Colour Study painting.  For this series I have restricted myself to using only naturally dyed &/or coloured wool and silks. If you know the painting the colours are very vibrant and at times I found it challenging to work in these boundaries. It felt like the dyed fibres I had were not bright enough – plant dyes never seem to clash, yet in the Kandinsky painting I feel there is some clashing or some tension esp. when he used complementary colours.

They are now available via my shop.

felt brooch

21b

11b

simple felt brooch

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cozy Memories permalink
    August 16, 2013 12:08 pm

    And they are plain gorgeous, Monika ! Love the difference color combos ! Something for everyone ! ox

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers

